A Great Tip for Taking Babies to the Beach: The Sandcastle Bumbo

Joe II was building sandcastles and digging with his uncle and I was suddenly inspired to dig out a “seat” for my four-month-old who can’t quite sit up yet.

1. I scooped out a shallow hole.

2. Built up a semi circle around the hole for support.

3. Covered it up with a towel.

I plopped Benjamin in, added a little more sand at the back and sides to adjust for his size, and voila! He was sitting on the beach, enjoying himself like the rest of us.  It was much better than the seclusion of the car seat carrier.

Image

Image

Image

4 thoughts on “A Great Tip for Taking Babies to the Beach: The Sandcastle Bumbo

  1. christiana83 says:

    What a cool idea – I will have to try this when we go to Mexico in January!

  2. Judith says:

    I just wish I had thought of it at the beginning of our visit to the beach.

  3. Leah says:

    That is AWESOME!!!!

Leave a Reply

